News

Tuesday, Feb 14, 2017

Mon, Apr 3, 2017, 4:30 pm

Chinese politics are at a crossroads as President Xi Jinping amasses personal power and tests the constraints of collective leadership.

Tuesday, Feb 14, 2017

Mon, Feb 27, 2017, 4:30 PM

Rory Truex is an Assistant Professor in Princeton's Department of Politics and Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs. His research focuses on Chinese...

Tuesday, Jan 31, 2017
ybennett

Thu, Feb 16, 2017, 4:30 pm to Fri, Feb 17, 2017, 5:30 pm

Tuesday, Jan 24, 2017

Princeton seniors Jacob Cannon, Preston Lim, Samuel Maron, Emery Real Bird, Molly Reiner and Kevin Wong have been named Schwarzman Scholars. The Schwarzman Scholarship covers the cost of graduate study and living toward a one-year master's program at Tsinghua University in Beijing. 

Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017
Highlights •  Ethnic concentration negatively correlates with development in Western China. •  Counties in non-autonomous provinces have a positive and systematic correlation. •  Need to probe specific economic development and political control logics in China. Summary
Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017
ybennett

On February 6, Professor Yi Huang will give a talk on Public debt and private investment in China at 3:30 pm.

Tuesday, Jan 3, 2017
ybennett

Recently, Princeton University's Office of Development interviewed students from the 2016 Global Seminar in China.  15 Princeton undergraduates, on a six-week Global Seminar, explored contemporary Chinese society, including its burgeoning diversity, rapid change, growing rural-urban divide, and increasing wealth and social disparities.  ...

Thursday, Oct 6, 2016
ybennett

The 3rd Annual China-Africa Research Initiative (CARI) Conference will be held in two weeks, on October 13 & 14, 2016 at the Johns Hopkins University School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS) in Washington DC. This year’s theme is “Orient Express: Chinese Infrastructure Engagement in Africa,” and we are pleased to have Dr.

Pages

Subscribe to Latest News